No. 56 NAI CAB 1/4

Extract from the minutes of a meeting of the Cabinet
(Cab. 6/30)

Dublin, 27 May 1932

10. Ottawa Conference: Composition of delegation

It was agreed that the delegation should be composed as follows:

The Minister for Industry and Commerce,

The Minister for Agriculture,

Two Labour Advisers: Senator Johnson and Mr. Norton.

One Industrial Adviser,

One Agricultural Adviser.

Six Civil Service Advisers:

Messrs McElligott, Moynihan, Walshe, Leydon, Meyrick, Dulanty.

Three Financial Experts:

Messrs J. Brennan (Chairman of the Currency Commission),

T. Clery (Revenue Commissioners),

A.W. Bayne (Department of Finance).

Two Industrial Experts:

Messrs R.C. Geary (Statistics Branch, Department of Industry and Commerce)

J. Connell (Department of Industry and Commerce).

Two Agricultural Experts:

Messrs J.M. Adams (Agricultural Director),

D. Twomey (Senior Inspector of Live Stock).

One General Secretary:

Mr. Fahy (Department of External Affairs).

One Clerical Officer,

Two typists.

The selection of a third Minister and the appointment of Chairman were left over for consideration at a later meeting.

Purchase Volumes Online

Purchase Volumes Online



The Royal Irish Academy's Documents on Irish Foreign Policy series has published an eBook of confidential correspondence on the 1921 Anglo-Irish Treaty negotiations.

Free Download

International Counterparts

The international network of Editors of Diplomatic Documents was founded in 1988. Delegations from different parts of the world met for the first time in London in 1989.
Read more ....

Website design and developed by FUSIO