Volume 1 1919~1922

Doc No.

No. 143 UCDA P150/173

Handwritten notes by Eamon de Valera of a meeting of the 'Inner Cabinet' held on 24 July 19211 (overleaf)

Dublin, 24 July 1921

Document No. 143
Document No. 143

1 Present: Eamon de Valera, Michael Collins, Arthur Griffith, Cathal Brugha, Richard Mulcahy, Eoin MacNeill, Erskine Childers, Diarmuid O'Hegarty. Of those present only de Valera, Griffith, Collins, Brugha and MacNeill were part of the Dáil Ministry (Cabinet), Mulcahy was Chief of Staff of the IRA, Childers Substitute Director of Publicity and O'Hegarty Secretary to the Dáil Ministry (Cabinet). The meeting is not recorded in the official minutes of meetings of the First Dáil (NAI DE 1/3), though 'Special Meetings' of the Ministry took place on 1 and 27 July 1921.